

May 6, 2022

## **PTA NEWS**



Art to Remember keepsakes have been sent home. If you placed an order and have not received it, please contact us: <a href="mailto:eleptapres@gmail.com">eleptapres@gmail.com</a>. You should also have received your Sprouts' original artwork by now! Celebrate your Sprouts creativity! Next year, the National PTA Reflections fine arts program theme will be: Show Your Voice. Stay tuned!

Forget to order a Yearbook? You can still order directly through TreeRing and have the order shipped directly to your home using the link below.

www.treering.com/ Regular Price: Passcode: 1016496979452467

As the school year winds down, May will be filled with many activities. On **Tuesday, May 10, 2022** our final PTA meeting will take place via Zoom. This is the election meeting, and the following slate of candidates will be presented. Your voice matters! Please join us and vote.

President Barb Quinn Secretary Reena Steichmann

Vice President Zara Ajdari Treasurer Ross Goers

Thursday, May 12, the Illinois PTA Education Issues Committee will host the *It's Thursday, Let's Talk Social Emotional Learning*. Please consider joining us as Jeanne Osgood and Lisa Ward give some practical tips for parents. You can register using this link:

https://us06web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZEqc6vrjkiHdGOrNnqL4Nv1eNXHMw9ltab

Our final event of the year will be the **Spring Celebration** on **Tuesday, May 17** from **3:30** – **5:30 p.m.** in the school parking lot. We are planning for a wide variety of games and activities! There will be something for everyone at the event---including the Book Fair, a representative from the Schaumburg Library, and much, much more! To make this a great success please consider volunteering to help. Options are Set-Up from 2:!5-3:15 p.m., Games from 3:30-4:30 p.m. or 4:30-5:30 p.m., or Clean-Up at 5:45 p.m. Please email your preference to <u>eleptapres@gmail.com</u> and include your name, email, and cell phone number.





Thank you for all you do to support our Sprouts!

Barb Quinn, President Matthew John Rodriguez, Treasurer Zara Ajdari, Vice President Reena Steichmann, Secretary